Variety is the spice of 2019!

A few simple habits can make life more rewarding
October 25, 2018
Chenies and Chess Valley Walk via Latimer
January 3, 2019

Variety is the spice of 2019!

A New Year sees a new line-up of shows offering something for everyone at Aylesbury Waterside Theatre.

 

Dr Seuss classic The Cat in the Hat (Thu 31 Jan – Sun 3 Feb) pounces on stage making the purrfect treat for all the family. Full of riotous rhymes, infectious humour and spectacular circus skills you’ll be in for a rollercoaster ride of havoc and mayhem! Little theatre followers also won’t want to miss David Baddiel’s Animalcolm, and for babes in arms there’s Bring Your Own Baby comedy club (Wed 9 Jan, Mon 4 Mar), a relaxed environment with soft flooring and toys.

 

Laughter’s in the air with the return of La Voix and her new tour Live, Loud and Fabulous (Fri 15 Feb), and dance masterpieces come courtesy of Moscow City Ballet’s Swan Lake and The Nutcracker (Thu 28 Feb – Sat 2 Mar). Other well-known faces from the dancing scene include the return of Anton and Erin (Sun 24 Feb) performing to theatrical favourites including Mary Poppins, Top Hat and Jersey Boys.

 

Make it a night to… adventure! Sir Ranulph Fiennes (Tue 22 Jan) Dan Snow (Sun 27 Jan) and Ben Fogle (Tue 26 Feb) are on a mission to inform and entertain with anecdotes and stories about their incredible expeditions and experiences.

 

The theatre’s Second Space also continues to host dementia friendly screenings with Singing in the Rain (Sun 17 Feb) next up in their programme of accessible theatre for all.

 

To secure your tickets visit the Box Office, call 0844 871 7607 (bkg fee. Calls cost up to 7p per min plus your phone company’s access charge), or visit atgtickets.com/Aylesbury (bkg fee).

 

Competition Time!

 

Fancy a night out?

For your chance to win 2 x tickets to The Magic of the Beatles on Sat 16 Feb at 7.30pm. Simply tell us who’s missing from the Beatles line-up:

  1. John, Paul George and ______________

Email your answer to Coralie at salesprv@live.co.uk by Monday 4th February 2019

Comments are closed.