My name is Buddy; I’m a Terrier Mix and about 7 years old

Sail the UK inland waterways in style with these great boating holidays!
June 30, 2021
SUN SAVVY
June 30, 2021

My name is Buddy; I’m a Terrier Mix and about 7 years old

I am a cheeky lad looking for an adult only home who can understand my quirks.

My dog carers are very patient with me and give me the space I need, as I can be a little nervous initially of new surroundings and people. However, if you take your time, I will slowly come around. I love my squeaky ball, and this is usually a great way to start building a bond with me.

I’ve been told that I’m a clever little chap, as I already know a lot of commands, but I would benefit from the stimulation that comes with extra training, as this would also give me the opportunity to bond with my new owner. I’ve also been told that I may do well with some calming scent work as I have a great nose on me, and I love to sniff – this would also keep my clever mind active!

I will require a home with a good sized, fully enclosed garden with a 5-foot fence. Due to my reactivity towards people and dogs, I am required to wear a muzzle when out and I will also need to be kept on a long line when out walking through fields etc. I am looking for an active, but calm and quiet home, with no children.

In the right home with experienced owners who understand fearful/reactive dogs, I will make a wonderful companion.

Can you offer me a loving and permanent new home?

If you would like to make a monetary donation, the easy way to do this is by text message. To donate £10 text Bark10  to 70085. Thank you for your support.

Comments are closed.